Of the week that had rain, cold and Hancock.

I have Just posted the longest blog that I have ever typed yet. *Phew*
I wonder if it covers up for the whole week of non-writing. Just like I wonder if I can take the whole week’s medicine all at once..which reminds me of the terrible cold that I have caught up on occurrence of the slightest of drizzle. *sneezes* 😦 …and this cold was enough for shattering some of my plans. Damned virus.

The viruses must be having a blast in the back of my nose, striking their flagellates in high fives and rubbing there membranes in anticipation of a long lazy day off, yet again. But I may just have the better of them today. That pretty much clears what I have been doing all this week (fighting the cold). With just one get away being the weekend movie that I went to..with a couple of goofy friends…who’s identities I can’t disclose..

😀 LOL..

The movie was Hancock…Highly anticipated and equally disappointing. I am not going to give a review though :-p
Which btw reminds me of the fact that no Indian superhero has ever found the space on the silver screen in bollywood. Most of them have only found their glory in the old comic book shops. Some of them really have it in them to be SUPER BIG. And still the best that Indian Cinema has to offer is “Mr. India” and “Krish”…poofs..!

Anyways I thing I have to find ways to get some real traffic into this blog. When the friends aren’t supporting I may need some superpowers… LOL..signing off… 🙂

4 Responses to “Of the week that had rain, cold and Hancock.”


  1. 1 pulkit July 26, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    well well well! the journey with u covering the whole week events was a good experience in all…. its not a write up on a specific topic so i have a limited scope to comment but one valuable advice for u would be never ever to use “btw for by the way, u for you etc etc…” the sms lingo will always get you a little poor responce from geniune blog readers as its taken up as an unprofeesional approach! rest it was a good, honest work… keep it up

    regards,
    pulkit

  2. 2 Zubin Saxena July 28, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Well I do agree with you..and I generally take care of it… :-)..
    but the habit is too unforgiving.. 🙂 …so I do throw in the sms lingo at times..rarely..but I do succumb…

    And yes..this one is a diary entry..so not much to comment upon..but if you would go through other posts you may just find something interesting… 😛

    anyways..thanx for visiting..do come again.. 🙂

  3. 3 Keshi July 30, 2008 at 6:22 am

    So ur a movie buff? 🙂

    tnxx for visiting my online home!

    Keshi.

  4. 4 Zubin Saxena July 30, 2008 at 6:27 am

    @Keshi…yup …and a big one at that… 🙂

    well..thanx for dropping by here as well…do come back.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

