My first driving lesson.

Alright before you start picturing me as a cute little punkish 16 year old teenager and rush to the supermarket to get me a racing CAP…I should let you know..that I am 22 and yes I DON’T KNOW HOW TO DRIVE A CAR…YET. If thats not amusing enough…I don’t have a driving license either. And for those who think its obvious not to have a DL when you don’t know how to drive…come… VISIT INDIA and have your logics redefined…

Now the first thing you don’t want to do is get your instructor pissed off the very first day by being late…He had a look on his face as if he wanted to pull out both the wipers..and smash them into each other with my nose between them. He would have done that if he was not about 12 inches shorter and probably a few many pounds lighter than me…!!

So the lesson started…I felt good as he let me in the driver’s seat straight away..told me a few basics and asked me to start the car…then he asked me to use the accelerator only…no gears, clutch or breaks…sane enough…I am going good and suddenly he starts moving the steering wheel as well at times, when the turns were hard or traffic was heavy…what the &*@#…how dare he touch MY steering wheel…I hav finished NFS MW and Carbon in record time after all…Maybe he was feeling a little inferior ‘coz of my SKILS..I mean I was almost about to smash an electric pole…it just looked like a police break away point…!!!! Then I was just about to smash into a police vehicle…and he simply ruined my BOUNTY opportunity. So much for the sake of safe driving.

So I was left with simply pushing and releasing the accelerator…big deal…felt like a two year old. I hope it makes me a better driver though…on the road..and off it as well… >:D<

5 Responses to “My first driving lesson.”


  1. 1 Ankur Batla June 7, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    hope you enjoyed your NFS ride by don’t knowing what your instructor in feeling while you are driving .

    i think he should be thanked to you because you save his life and vehicle
    both. you proved him that you a good driver ha hah ha [:)]

  2. 2 Ankur Batla June 8, 2008 at 12:01 am

    well !! one more thing you made a very nice pic. that you have pasted in
    you blog ..

    keep going and made one for me also if you can ……

  3. 3 zubinsaxena June 8, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Thanx..I’ll do that sOOn… 😉

  4. 4 kausmay June 11, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    hhahaha..nice experience..:D..lol


  1. 1 The chronicles of Scooto GP…!! « zLOG Trackback on July 31, 2008 at 8:46 pm

Leave a Reply

